PHOTOS PHOTOS PHOTOS IN DUH PHILIPPINES!!

Well now that it’s summer break, I finally have some time to update! I’m pretty far behind xD There’s so much I want to share, and to start it off~~~Pictures of my very short trip to the Philippines in January!

So we arrived really late at night, it was warm, I was sweaty and tired, yes yes…..So my mom and I had to rest up pretty good because….literally the next day, we went to a K-pop concert xDDDD Thank you for extremely zoomy cameras ;v; We were really far away so these were the closest and clearest pictures I could get. But man, were those Filipino fans crazy @.@ Their screams were on a different level…hahaha.
Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

MY EXO BABIES!!!! 8(>.<)8 Everyone went nuts when they sang a Tagalog song!

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Now on a more mellow level~ ^.^ I have Filipino food all the time in the US, but it relly is totally different when you eat it in the Philippines~

Image

My childhood right here~ I would say that Jollibee is like…the McDonalds of the Philippines + rice haha.

Image

We weren’t able to really shop there, but the K-pop concert was held at Mall of Asia. It was HUUUUUGE!

ImageImage

Aw….cute right? (Even if she is an evil dragon >3<)

Image

More Jollibee!!!! The burger steak and peach mango pie have always been my all time favorite!

Image

>.< My mom’s friend;s dog was the cutest thing ever! She was so adorable and happy! I miss that fuzz ball =^=

ImageImageImage

It’s good to know that they are doing things to try and keep the city pretty and clean!

Image

Just one thing….billboards in the Philippines…..are HUGE and they’re EVERYWHERE. Especially Anne Curtis xD I lost count of all the advertisements she was in!

Image

Lee Minho spams too! xD

ImageImage

We moved to our hotel after a couple days and it was amazing! Now here’s my little tour! ^.^

Image

Meep! I’m the best at hiding as you can see >v<‘

ImageImageImageImage

~Watching as the city is slowly growing~

Image

I LOVE salons in the Philippines!!! Services are great and cheap!

Image

After a few days from arriving in Manila, free time was over and got down to business~ I followed my mom around as they were preparing for their singing contest.

That’s when I learned why Filipino stars wear jackets…recording studios are pretty cold!

Image

Look at my mom being all pro! The studio was amazing as well~

Image

Watching Showtime live and in action! We were so close to them! Good thing I can understand Tagalog hehe xP

ImageImageImageImage

Everyone worked so hard to learn the choreo for their group song!

ImageImageImageImageImage

Much of the malls we went to were decorating and preparing for Chinese New Year ^.^

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

All the best moments happen backstage~

Image

We got to meet KZ Tandingan! She has an amazing voice and super sweet personality too!

Image

Sigh~ the boys fangirling about hanging out with KZ xD

ImageImage

There was so much that happened in Manila that would take too long to fully explain xD But it was an amazing experience being guided around, being in the ABS-CBN station and studios, eating so many different kinds of foods, and meeting all the wonderful people in the contest!

I was really happy to meet my cousin and niece at the airport on our way to Cebu! I met my niece on our last trip around three years ago. Now our one problem: I can’t speak Tagalog, and she can’t speak/understand Bisaya >.< Even with our language barrier though, we still hit a connection, and she is just the sweetest person I know! She’s the reason I’m trying to learn Tagalog so that next time we meet, I’ll be able to talk to her finally!

(Haha….trying to play hide and seek at the airport)

Image

Cebu! Home sweet home~

In early January, a really big celebration called Sinulog goes around in Cebu. I was really young the last I experienced Sinulog, but it is the celebration of Santo Nino, or the child Jesus. Sadly we missed the festivities while we were in Manila.

Image

Slthough Sinulog was over, there were still some celebrations going on, and also decorations were still up too.

Image

Nothing better than my Lola cooking for us! ^.^

Image

Homes in the Philippines really give off a different vibe~

ImageImage

One day….ONE DAY….I’ll get my hands on a really nice Maria Clara dress >.< I never really thought that we had different kinds of traditional Filipino dresses~

Image

Enjoying last minute family time~

ImageImage

If anyone goes to Cebu, YOU HAVE TO TRY THIRSTY!!! Their fruit smoothies are simply the best! Mango shakes are the best all around the Philippines too :3

ImageImageImage

There was a Sunday mass going on in the mall xD

ImageImage

Jeepneys! One of the most iconic things when you think about the Philippines haha~

ImageImageImageImageImage

These are called puso, originally made in Cebu. It’s rice wrapped in banana leaves. They’re really popular in Cebu for their diamond shape, plus that they make eating rice really easy with your hands. It’s rice to go!

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Casually dying~ Sadly I got really sick when we arrived in Cebu so I can’t really remember much of what we did xP I think my fatigue from Manila kicked in plus the fact that it was hotter in Cebu than in Manila.

ImageImage

Couple pictures of the airport in Hong Kong ^.^

ImageImageImageImageImage

Gotta give props to Perry~ he’s always been my travel buddy ever since I bought him ^.^ (He’s pretty international now~)

Image

Leave a Reply

